Using What we Have


We have an over-stocked fridge, freezer and pantry… Seriously over-stocked! For this week, I vow to skip the grocery store and eat what we have… I mentioned to some friends that we are beginning a "meat-free" day each week. You will not see that reflected on this menu, but tonight we had "meat-free" nachos. (Tortilla chips topped with black beans and cheese, seasoned with Pampered Chef Jamaican Jerk Rub! YUMMY!!!!)  On to the menu:
 
MONDAY:
Ham Steaks
Steamed Vegetables
Creamy Pasta
 
TUESDAY:
Navy Bean Soup
Grilled Sandwiches
 
WEDNESDAY:
Chicken Fettuccini
Salad
Garlic Bread
 
THURSDAY:
Salmon Fillets
Stir Fried fresh veggies
Fried Rice
 
FRIDAY:
(ok, I’m cheating here… but it’s not the Grocery Store AND it’s my BUNCO Night!!!!)
Papa Murphy’s Pizza
 
SATURDAY:
Something crockpot… can’t remember what it is, but we found a recipe we wanted to try… lol
 
SUNDAY:
Spaghetti
Salad
Garlic bread
 
There you have it… our boring menu…
 
Oh, and my grocery list for the week:
NOTHING!!!!! (Except placing my Pampered Chef order to refill my spices!!!!)
This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.