Menu Planning Weekend


Yup… the whole weekend was about menu planning. From the time we got up Saturday morning and prepared for our day of shopping until just now, as I sit down at my computer to share my menus and my planning…
 
As we drove to "the big city" for our shopping day of Mall & Target & Costco, we talked menu. We came up with a good plan, and some thoughts for next week, too. We shopped, we ate a wonderful lunch at the Cafe` in Nordstrom (and brought home a jar of their yummylicious Basil Tomato Soup!!!!!), and we laughed and had a good time. Just the kind of day that we needed.
 
Menu this week:
 
Sunday:
BL(A)Ts
that is Bacon, Lettuce, Avocado & Tomato Sandwiches
Split Pea Soup
Fresh fruit bowl

Monday:
Jerk Chicken Nachos

Tuesday:
Chicken & Broccoli with Angel Hair Pasta
Salad

Wednesday:
Beef Stew
Biscuits

Thursday:
Haden’s choice for his AWESOME GRADE celebration dinner

Friday:
My BUNCO Night!
The family will have Pizza

Saturday:
Egg Dying Day
Snacky-type dinner

And today…. today I cleaned up the pantry and I prepared for the week. We have veggies ready for snacking and lunch packing, an organized pantry so we can find the things we have and stop wasting money at the store. And I made Hearty Breakfast Cookies for easy "running late" mornings, and/or for afterschool snacks.
 
Should be a good week. What’s for Dinner at Your House?
This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.