Super Bowl Food!


It’s the Super Bowl! And that means FOOD! Too much food, in fact. LOL
 
I threw together a quick veggie tray with just the veggies I had for packing in lunches. Broccoli, cucumber, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms and sweet peppers…. and of course my ranch dip 🙂
 
My John made his new fave, pulled pork tacos. Maybe someday I’ll type up the recipe… (Nevermind…. Real Simple has it on their website: Pulled Pork Tacos ) We used fresh salsa, not the jarred stuff. And this time, we drained the excess juice out of the salsa so it wasn’t as runny…
Here’s a pic from when he made it a couple weeks ago:
 
We also had Jerk Chicken Salad, and I made my baby sis’s Crab & Shrimp Salad and Pico.
 
There’s plenty leftover for lunches this week. YAY!
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.