I’m on a ROLL!!!


You may not believe this… but I have another menu! Yup! I’m on a serious roll with the menu planning and doing a little better at the store.
 
So…. tonight we are having the Jerk Chicken Salad as planned for last week. I’ve taken half the pineapple to use later this week. And when I’m done posting my menu for the week, I’m going back to the kitchen to make some pancakes for the week, and maybe some pumpkin bread (Mom’s recipe that I’ve always wanted to make, but never had a mixer that could handle the job… lol)
 
Monday:
Mama’s Beefy Pasta (I way overbought on the tomatoes last week, so I’ll use them up this way)
Salad
 
Tuesday:
Ham Steak
Mashed Potatoes
Roasted Veggies
Grilled Pineapple
 
Wednesday:
Roast
w/ potatoes & carrots
Dinner rolls or bread
 
Thursday:
Beef Enchilada Casserole
w/ oranges
 
Friday:
Kids leave for their dad’s… My John & I will eat whatever is in the fridge from the week
 
Saturday:
Steaks
baked taters
veggies
 
Sunday:
Undecided so far… I might roast a chicken and then shred it for BBQ sandwiches
 
THE SHOPPING LIST:
salad
cilantro
lime
carrots
bread
roast
sour cream
milk
coffee creamer
laundry soap
hair "goop"
 
Not too bad! Should be a low $$ week. YIPPEE!!!!!
This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m on a ROLL!!!

  1. Royann says:

    You really are on a roll!!!  And Mama\’s Beefy Pasta sounds great!!!  I think that I might have to make that again soon…

Comments are closed.