Saturday Date Night


Yesterday was a blustery, rainy, stormy day. We started with soccer games in the morning, where we barely escaped the storming. The rain started to come down at the end of Haden’s game. So we sat in the car for the 20 minutes before Felicity’s game began. The rain stopped before her game started, so YAY! We didn’t get soaked by rain.
 
After the games, My John & I headed out to the store for some snacky foods and a few things for weeknight dinners. (The kids are with their dad this weekend…) We grabbed some cheeses for the evening’s date night/movie night. We also got some things for dinners this week…. that will be in a post later….
 
When we arrived home, we sat and visited for awhile, dreamed a bit about the house we’re trying to buy, and watched the storm roll through again. It was a good downpour of rain off and on for quite a bit. I ended my day at Sister Moon Spa for a massage, using a gift card My John got me a couple months ago. I went at 4 for my foot soak, then an hour massage, ending with a steam shower. MMMMMMM And there’s enough on the gift card to go back again. 😉 So I’m going to see if I can squeeze it in while the kids go to their dad’s wedding reception next weekend (yes, he got re-married. They went to Hawaii for the wedding, so are having a reception here. A friend of mine is taking the kids, so I’ll have a little free time next Saturday, too…)
 
On my return from the Spa, My John & I enjoyed a nice tray of cheeses, fruits and salame, along with a nice glass of wine, while we watched movies. A great evening of relaxing, just what we both needed!!!
 

This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.