It’s a MENU!!!!!


I’ve got a PLAN!!!!! YIPPEE!!!!
 
We are starting the week off with roasting 2 whole chickens and taking stock of what we already have. So…. the weeks’ menu:
 
Sunday (today):
Roasted Chicken
Wild Rice
Roasted Carrots (I took a small bag of baby carrots and drizzled them with a bit of evoo then roasted in the oven for about 30 minutes… mmmmmmm)
 
Monday:
Our neighbor is making us fried chicken! So that means I don’t have to cook. YAY!
 
Tuesday:
Marinated Tri Tip Roast
Baked Potatoes
Brussels Sprouts (yes, the kids will actually eat them! They request them if we don’t have them for awhile!)
 
Wednesday:
Spaghetti
Garlic Bread
Salad
 
Thursday:
Chicken Tortilla Soup
Fresh Veggies & Fruits
 
Friday:
Stir Fry
Rice
 
Saturday:
I’m not planning anything… I think it’s just going to be me & My John, so we’ll wing it
 
Sunday:
Smoothies
 
Now the grocery list:
potatoes
tomatoes
cucumbers
radish
lime (x3)
cilantro
red bell pepper
bean sprouts
green onion
olives
baby corn
pineapple preserves
rotini pasta
black beans
 
The produce is what I *want* for the week, but we’ll have to see what’s on sale. The lime, green onion and bell pepper are not optional, but the rest of the produce can be changed depending on what’s cheap.
 
This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.