What’s For Dinner?


This weeks’ menu plan was difficult for me… Wednesday is my birthday. But we used our "going out budget" on Fish Fry on Friday. So I had to choose something simple enough for My John to make, and that *I* wanted to eat (he always wants to make tacos, or nachos when we’re at a loss for thoughts on dinner….. lol)
 
So…. here’s the menu plan. Recipes for some will be posted later on this week.
 
 
MONDAY:
Tacos (ha! see? he still gets his tacos!), Santa Fe Rice, & refried beans
 
TUESDAY:
Chef Salad
    (with sliced turkey, ham, cheddar, swiss, eggs, cucumbers, tomatoes, radish, red onion, sweet peas)
 
WEDNESDAY:
Shrimp Creole, served over a bed of rice with a big salad
     (and DESSERT…. I think I’ll ask for Chocolate Cake 🙂 )
 
THURSDAY:
Pork Roast, wild rice, steamed veggies
 
FRIDAY:
kids head off to their dad’s for the weekend
My John & I will have a snacky-type dinner
 
SATURDAY:
Date Night dinner… steaks or Pasta
 
SUNDAY:
Kids come home, and we’ll have pizza!!!
 

 
This week, my goal was to not buy any meat at the store. I *almost* accomplished this, but we are out of lunch meats, so I will buy some deli ham and turkey for lunches and for Tuesday’s Chef Salad.
 

 
THE LIST:
ham
turkey
tomatoes
radish
red onion
yellow onion
green bell pepper
parsley
olives
ground red pepper
dry white wine
butter
milk
 
(I did already buy a few things yesterday… we had extra kids here, so I had to buy breakfast food, and added a few things for the week while I was at it….)
 
So….. WHAT’S FOR DINNER AT YOUR HOUSE?
 
Check out http://orgjunkie.com to find more menu plans and get your family back to the table. It’s amazing the things you’ll learn about each other when you sit and eat together.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.