The Weeks’ Menu


 
Head on over to http://orgjunkie.com for more menu plans!
 
February 18-24 Menu Plan
–Nothing Fancy this week… but at least we’ve got a plan 🙂
 
Monday
Deluxe Cheeseburger Salad
A fun twist on the old stand-by Taco Salad
 
Tuesday
Chili Dogs
BLT Mac & Cheese
 
Wednesday
Beef Enchiladas
Beans
Rice
 
Thursday
Corned Beef
Potatoes
Carrots
Cabbage
 
Friday
FISH FRY @ the Sunset Cafe!!!
 
Saturday
we’re wingin’ it… helping at a local wrestling match, and will probably eat leftovers…
 
Sunday
Pizza
 
My shopping for the week is already complete…
I bought a lot of fresh produce, dairy & breads… a box of pasta and some cans of chili
and I kept my weekly grocery bill under $100 (I think it was just over $80, actually).
 
We do have one night planned for eating out. It’s the FISH FRY!!!!!! I look forward to the Sunset’s Fish Fry every year. From Ash Wednesday through the Lent season, every Friday is Fish Fry….. MMMMMM All You Can Eat salmon, clam chowder, corn fritters, salad, seafood fettuccini, oysters, cod, and whatever else they decide to make……. YUMM-O!!!!!!
This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Weeks’ Menu

  1. Jill says:

    Oh I like this, this is the first time I have seen a Windows Live Blog thingy, I like it!I would LOVE the recipe for the Delux Cheeseburger Salad, my curiosity is totally getting the best of me!

Comments are closed.