A Summer Salad in January ;)


We’re eating our way through leftovers and our freezer and pantry. Tonight’s dinner was inspired by the leftover Tri Tip roast that we had grilled last week.
 
So we had a grilled steak & veggie salad! We re-heated the roast on the grill, and I made some Italian Balsamic Dressing. I brushed the dressing onto some bell peppers and crimini mushrooms and tossed them in my Grill Pan. On my Large Square Platter, I lined a Spring Mix salad down the middle and surrounded it with tomato wedges, hard boiled egg wedges, sliced cheddar and Crimson Fire cheese and cooked shrimp. The salad was topped with the sliced roast and sliced grilled veggies.
 
It was a huge hit with everyone tonight!!!!
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Summer Salad in January ;)

  1. Faye says:

    Hi Celeste,
    What a beautiful arrangement, it looks so inviting and I bet it tasted just as good as it looks! Such a healthy meal to serve your loved ones.
    Hugs,
    Faye

Comments are closed.