Cool Weather Cooking


Tonight was a perfect match for the cool weather Navy Bean Soup that I made today. The day started out nice and ended in rain, perfect for a nice warm soup. And this afternoon I dropped by to see Mom & Dad, just before Dad took 2 loaves of bread out of the oven! He gave me a loaf to bring home. And I have to say… his is WAY better than mine! This Mama’s gonna have to go back to bread bakin’ school, and hope that Daddy will be the teacher! LOL
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cool Weather Cooking

  1. Jo says:

    Bean Soup and Home Made Bread sounds Yummy. One of these day\’s I might try and make fresh bread.
    I have invited you as a friend. I lost your page and happen on it again.
     

  2. Unknown says:

    YUMM-O!  I\’m thinking of trying my hand at bread making again.  It\’s been a few years.  I\’m making my "famous" bean soup tomorrow.  A big ol\’ pot so that I can freeze some for later.

Comments are closed.