Breakfast for dinner…


Today is just the kinda day where I want to crawl into bed and go to sleep for a week…… so the thought of making dinner really does not appeal to me at all right now. My John is working job #2, so I’m on my own with the kiddos tonight. So I’m not cooking…
 
A cereal has been chosen by each child, and sides to choose from are applesauce, strawberries and toast. Maybe I’ll heat up waffles, too….. as long as I don’t have to turn on the stove or oven (might as well figure out some more ideas for non-cooking dinners, since summer months are heating up and I won’t want to heat up this place anymore than necessary…)
 
What’s for dinner at your house?
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breakfast for dinner…

  1. Faye says:

    We haven\’t had any heat yet just a couple nice days today I almost turned on the heat in the house, it was just 66\’F and colder outside! Anyway it makes for nice gardening weather when the sun is shining.
    Hugs,
    Faye

Comments are closed.