Camp Food!


A long weekend of camping has come to an end. Thursday morning I went up to get our spot reserved for the long weekend. And we came home today. I LOVE camping! And what’s better than the FOOD while you’re camping? Every day, ordinary food just tastes better when cooked in the great outdoors, over a campfire or a grill.
 
Of course we have the customary hot dogs roasted over an open fire, but we went a little more "gourmet", too…… with artichokes grilled over coals, and lots of fresh fruits and veggies.
 
I got some pictures while camping, and I’ll share them soon. Right now I think I’m ready to go sleep for about a week.
 
What’s for dinner at your house?
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Camp Food!

  1. Faye says:

    The kids and I used to do a lot of camping when they were younger. Paul didn\’t like it so he didn\’t come. We\’d have the car all packed up early so we just had to fill the cooler and pack ourselves and the dog in the car and take off as soon as I got home from work on Friday. We had some great times, always got a local camp ground with a pool.
    Hugs,
    Faye

  2. Danielle says:

    HI

Comments are closed.