Date Night


Date night…. I love date night! Well, we made our into a date lunch this afternoon, as we were exhausted yesterday and both fell asleep before we could make dinner!
 
So this afternoon My John fired up the grill and put on some steaks and some asparagus! YUMM-O! I love having him cook for me.
 
We also shared a great wine that I have to thank my good friend, Janet, for! She found a Beaujolais Nouveau and brought it to me yesterday as a hostess gift (along with a Cianti and a beautiful bouquet of flowers!)!!!!!! She is just too sweet! (and, by the way, my competition in cooking and entertaining!!!!! lol)
 
I’m in the process of typing and loading recipes to my space here. I’ll also add some pictures that I’ve taken.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.