More busy schedule…….


Well, I cleared the fridge of some leftovers tonight. I had half a roasted chicken to use up, so I shredded it and made chicken enchiladas! MMMMM This is one of my faves, and I love being able to get at least 2 meals out of a whole chicken!!! My enchiladas are so good, very easy, and even homemade! YAY ME!
 
I’ll have to type up the recipe (along with several others I want to post) this week. I’m out of town for a couple days and the kids will stay with my sister, so My John is going to be on his own for meals, but there’s still some leftovers and some soups in the pantry, too. Even though our sports have slowed down for the spring, it seems my schedule will make up for the lack of activities…….  If it’s not one thing, it’s another.
 
I do enjoy my work, and all the extra things I have going, but I’m sure hoping to find some time for the family! We’ll have Easter weekend together! Friday is egg-dying and Saturday maybe we’ll try to hit some around-town activities together….
 
Have a good week! I’ll try to get back soon with recipes…. I PROMISE! I WILL find the time 😉
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More busy schedule…….

  1. Unknown says:

    I hate it when life gets busy and you feel like you don\’t have any family time!  I am taking a training class at work that has me staying late 1 or 2 nights a week, and when you combine that with tumbling class and going to my parents\’ house for dinner once a week, plus vistation with their father, that doesn\’t leave a lot of nights to hang out at home.  I have cooked the last two nights in a row, but tomorrow is my class, then it\’s tumbling, then dinner at my mom\’s, then it\’s the ex\’s weekend…I am glad I at least got the last two nights with dinner at the table!

  2. Faye says:

    Hi Celeste,
    Have a great Easter week, hope you get some family time on the weekend. We are going to be very busy here all week too. We have two church services Thursday, one Friday and two again on Sunday. On top of that we have a relative that died so that means the funeral home tomorrow and funeral on Thursday….oh yeah and a practice tomorrow for Thursday night service! I made a boiled dinner today so that will be good for tomorrow too.
    Hugs,
    Faye

Comments are closed.