BLT with a Twist


Tonight the kids were requesting tacos for dinner. Well, quite honestly, I am a bit bored with tacos, and all variations of them! But, I was willing to let the family have their tacos and I was going to build myself an ultimate salad! Avocados were on sale, so I thought it would be nice to add diced avocado to the tacos (and my salad…) And then it hit me! BLT’s!!!!!!! Simple, yummy, and soooooo good with avocado!
 
We call these BLATs (Bacon, Lettuce, Avocado & Tomato)! Along with the BLATs I made oven fries (what the kids like to call homemade JoJos! lol). This is really one of my favorite, simple meals to make. I guess that most of my meals are pretty simple. Even the ones that SOUND really difficult are so simple. I just don’t have the time like I used to for spending 3 hours in the kitchen making an amazing meal…..but if I take the time to make a plan, I can make an amazing meal in about 30 minutes (just like Rachael Ray! I just haven’t become famous for MY 30 minute meals!!!! lol)
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BLT with a Twist

  1. Faye says:

    Last night I made Shake n\’ Bake chicken, salad and potatoe wedges. These are so easy to make just cut and  put in a bowl with oil, garlic and herb or choice. I get a kick out of the comercial that has the women working all day at the office trying to get them together. Of course this is an ad for commercially made potatoe wedges. Megan came home and teasing said, "Aw mom, I guess you started making them when I left for work this morning."
    Have a great day Celeste.
    Hugs,
    Faye

Comments are closed.