More Change….


More change is on the horizon… I’m giving up my job at the school (2 hours a day, cashiering for lunch) to pursue other opportunities with the company I work for. It will mean more hours and more travelling out of town.
 
So, why am I posting this on my Menu space? Well, with life changes often comes menu changes. With less time at home for prepping meals, I will be making more crockpot meals and freezer-friendly meals (large batches to freeze and take out as needed for quick meals)
 
I will be closer to more grocery shopping options on a regular basis. I’ll be able to hit more sales and better stores to help with the grocery budget! YIPPEE!!! (Now to keep myself OUT of the McDonald’s drive-thru! The fries are my weakness, what can I say? lol)
 

 
My friend Faye asked about my Chicken Alfredo. I don’t have an exact recipe for this, I’m usually an "eyeball it" kinda gal… I generally grill the chicken breast and then slice it. The sauce is whipping cream (I use whatever kind of cream I have on hand at the time… whipping cream, heavy whipping cream or half & half…), garlic, and parmesan…. nothing special. Just simmer the cream with the garlic to thicken it up and bit. Pour the cream over the pasta and throw in a couple handfuls of grated parmesan cheese. Easy peasy….. I can try to measure it out when I make it and post what I come up with. (My apologies in advance if this doesn’t make it this weekend…. the menu is likely to change to spaghetti instead of alfredo for Saturday……)
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Change….

  1. Faye says:

    Thanks Celeste, that sounds easy. I didn\’t know what the base was, I though maybe sourcream, wrong. These ingredients are easy to get and I know there won\’t be any nasty preservatives. Megan goes to here BF for the weekend anyway, but I think I can figure it out to taste. Does garlic thicken a sauce? I didn\’t know that or just the simmering?
    I find a change of jobs keeps things interesting. Do you still manage apartments?
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs,
    Faye

Comments are closed.