Creating My Own……


One of my fave sweets from the bakery is a Caramel Nut Ring!!! MMMMMM They are soooo good, I can never resist them! But I rarely go to the bakery, and when I do I rarely want to spend the high price for it, because it’s enough to feed a whole family, but I’m the only one that eats it. LOL
 
So here’s what I’m going to do (don’t ask me when.. it’s just a plan at this point…. I’m feeling creative! lol)…….. Grandma’s Foundation Sweet Dough can me used to make any number of wonderful sweet breads and rolls. So I’ll use that recipe for the roll part… and I have a recipe for a Caramel Upside Down Apple Pie, so I can use the caramel glaze part of that recipe to figure out how to make it work! Once I give it a try, I will report back!!!
 
Until then… do you know What’s for Dinner Tonight?
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creating My Own……

  1. Faye says:

    Hi Celeste,
    I see you are having Chicken Alfredo for supper on Saturday. Megan & I just love it! Do you make your own from scratch? We just buy the bottle of Alfredo sauce but I live so far from the big supermarkets that we don\’t have it very often. If you have a recipe we could make it more often.
    Winter arrived here this week after such a long spell of fall weather!
    Take care.
    Hugs,
    Faye

  2. Unknown says:

    Oh, Celeste, I love caramel stuff, so I will have to avoid your blog when you are putting that recipe up!  I am doing so well eating healthy, I should put such temptation in my way, lol.
     
    Susan

Comments are closed.